Select Page

Sara Harris


Sara Harris has authored more than fifteen books for both children and grown ups. She and her family of eight – plus their eight rescue pets – make their home in Katy, Texas where the ice cream is perfection and the ocean is close enough to visit every weekend. Sara has her BA in History and wishes that someone who majored in Engineering would hurry and invent a time machine.

Visit Sara online at

Featured Title


Back from the Dead Red

Mistress of the Sea, Book 1

Historical Fiction

London debutante Redella Jerningham is on the way to her wedding in the islands when her schooner is overtaken by Russian Jack and his notorious Black Otter fleet of pirates.
In a shocking twist plucked from the pages of history, Jack takes the young girl as his wife—and his equal. Under Jack’s practiced hand, Redella proves her salt in terms of sensuality, cunning ability, savagery—and brutality.
When fate brings The Black Otter into the waters of the infamous Chinese fleet, Russian Jack is tasked with executing his young wife, or facing the blade himself. However, Redella, now known as Back from the Dead Red, does not take matters of love and life lightly.
Can one pirate queen survive the unthinkable and return to command her fleet—with or without the man she loves?


 I love the historical accuracy and the swift pace of the story. I couldn’t believe I read it in one sitting. Looking forward to the next one already.

– 5-Star Customer Review

Also by Sara Harris

House of Madness

a ghost story

Tim and Adelaide Smithfield are haunted by memories of loss too raw to forget and too painful to remember. Their 11-year-old daughter, Michaela, has her own set of sensory processing challenges, not to mention an overwhelming sense of guilt that she might be at the root of her parents’ problems. The sprawling ranch house on the outskirts of the quaint West Texas town of Big Spring promises a fresh start for a young family on the verge of collapse.

But the house is haunted by memories of its own… and a guilt that West Texas’ famed thunderstorms can’t wash away.

Katie’s Plain Regret

Amish Journey’s Book 1

“I’m Katie Knepp from Gasthof Village. I’m headed south. For Texas.”

Peter turned to face the man who still shrouded him in his massive shadow. Katie watched as the stranger on the little hill lifted his hand to his mouth and plucked a cigarette from his lips. The breeze fluttered his coat as he stood unmoving, staring at them. The pair of pistols that hung on his hips caught the sun and shone out, making Katie squint against the blinding metallic glare.

Silver devils, Katie thought.

As it Pleases the King

The King’s Pleasure Series Book 1

February 1542, London
Catherine Howard, Queen Consort of England, faces the executioner’s axe.
King Henry VIII needs a new wife.

Lady Bridget Denny and her cousin, Lady Elizabeth, have fallen into favor with His Majesty’s groomsmen. They are taken to Court to be judged for the position of the next queen, but Bridget fears the title of Queen of England is little more than a royal death sentence. The woods surrounding the castle are deep and dark and hold many secrets-perhaps there is room for one more.

Bridget is determined to escape the lusty king. But can she survive his royal executioner?